Celebrations: July 26

July 25, 2012


Alexander Holiday of Brookfield earned his bachelor's degree in chemical engineering magna cum laude from the University of Minnesota in May. He will continue his studies this fall at Princeton University, where he was awarded a five-year fellowship to pursue his doctorate in chemical engineering.

Robert Perry and Annemarie Smith of Brookfield earned their bachelor's degrees, in economics and in chemistry magna cum laude, from St. Olaf College in Northfield, Minn., in May.

Olivia Hendricks of Brookfield earned her bachelor's degree magna cum laude in psychology from Lawrence University in Appleton in May.

Brendan Franklin, Krissy Nelson and Ben Wisniewski of New Berlin earned their bachelor's degrees, in music, in nursing and in business, from Edgewood College in Madison.

Ryan Denu, Andrew Fink and Caroline Klinker of Brookfield and Andrew Wiederhold of Elm Grove were inducted into the Phi Beta Kappa academic honor society at the University of Wisconsin-Madison in May.

Paul Uhing of Brookfield has been inducted into Iowa State University's chapters of Tau Beta Pi, the engineering honor society, and Eta Kappa Nu, the electrical engineering/computer science honor society.

Joseph Niemann of Brookfield earned the 3M Accounting Junior scholarship at the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire this spring.

Bekah Campbell, Alysse Haferman, Andrea Keuper and Kirsten Norderhaug of Brookfield made the spring semester dean's list at Luther College in Decorah, Iowa.

The following students made the spring semester dean's list at the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire: from Brookfield, Kelsey Conlin, Kelly Cordie, Jennifer Drews, Lindsey Gohr, Emily Mertens, Joseph Niemann, Miles Plant, Elise Ritter and Paul Williams; and from Elm Grove, Samantha Dempsey.

Kelsey Johnson and Rebecca Nelson of Brookfield and Luke Goodnetter of Elm Grove made the spring semester dean's list at the University of Wisconsin-Green Bay.

The following students from Brookfield made the spring semester dean's list at the University of Wisconsin-Platteville: Joseph Gignac, Joseph Lamb, Samuel Poser, Benjamin Schaefer and Nena Speder.

Got some good news to share? We want to hear all about it. Send your announcements to Celebrations/NOW Newspapers, 1741 Dolphin Drive, Suite A, Waukesha 53186; or tonews@cninow.com .


Local Crime Map



Latest Photo Galleries