Business Notes: Dec. 3

Dec. 5, 2012

Chiropractor honored for dedication to profession

The Wisconsin Chiropractic Association presented the Nels Bakke Award to chiropractor Taylor J. Poehls. The award was presented at the awards luncheon during the WCA's four-day annual conference at Kalahari Resort in Wisconsin Dells.

The Nels Bakke Award honors chiropractors who have been in practice for less than five years. It recognizes the contribution of younger practitioners who have equally dedicated themselves to serving the profession and their community.

Poehls practices with The Chiropractic Company at its Brookfield office, 17550 W. Bluemound Road.

The Wisconsin Group earns Chairman's Council award

MetLife has announced that The Wisconsin Group has been awarded the highest honor the company presents, the chairman's level of recognition. The annual Chairman's Council award is reserved for MetLife's and New England Financial's top financial representatives, managers and offices exemplifying the highest level of industry involvement, ethical conduct, professionalism, customer service and sales achievement.

The Wisconsin Group offers a broad array of financial products and services.


Local Crime Map



Latest Photo Galleries